Confessional.

Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

And god knows I’d do it again

To have him lying under my sheets

Though time and time again he cheats

But I love to feel the beat in his chest

When I’m draped across him I can rest

And when his breathing turns to a snore

That’s when I know I’m doomed to adore

This twisted man I hate so much

But long for his cold, unfeeling touch

Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

And I know that I’ll do it again

To hear his voice as he’s telling me lies

To live in his world; he loves when I cry

To be so close to his perfect face

The memories I can’t erase

And I’m not scared of the consequence

I’ve got all the evidence

He’s no good, he’s a liar, a devil, a rat

But to sit where he has sat

To feel his breath warm on my neck

God, I know that I’m a wreck

Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned

And we both know that I’ll do it again.

Leave a Reply

