Don’t Doubt Your Own Beauty Don’t Doubt Your Own Heart. Don’t Doubt Your Own Life.

Sometimes I wish I could inhabit another body

The body of someone more beautiful

Someone younger

Someone without all the baggage I have weighing me down

Sometimes I wish I could be that perfect girl you see in the movies

With the white picket fence and the adoring husband

But then I remember

How beautiful I am

Because every shred of pain

Anger

Anxiety

Heartbreak

Addiction

Disaster

Disgust

Promiscuity

That all has made me someone that I never thought I would become

Someone with something to say

Someone with perspective

Experience

Wisdom

Someone that isn’t perfect

But instead cracked and broken and distorted by the sands of time and the pain of experiences better left unexperienced

And then I feel okay again

Because I may not be the beautiful perfect wife in the beautiful perfect house

But what I am

Is so

Much

More.

Leave a Reply

